Plantica has a very strong team of the faculty members. It is our constant endeavor to improve the quality of the students’ academic level by assuring continuous learning and development of our academic staff. We disseminate good practice in teaching, learning and assessment as identified through internal evaluation processes and quality assessment mechanisms.


Dr. Anoop Badoni, Ph. D., FAPSR, FIBTCA, MSFSN

Senior Scientist, Experience: 12 Years


Mr. Adarsh Dangwal, M.Sc.(Ag), B.Sc. (Ag)

Assistant Scientific Officer, Experience: 02 Years

Mr. Ashish Negi, M.Sc.(Ag), B.Sc. (Ag)

Assistant Scientific Officer, Experience: 02 Years

Mr. Chandan Kumar, B.Sc. (Ag)

Technical Assistant


Dr. Pooja Kaintura, M. Sc.(Horti), Ph.D., ICAR-NET

Mr. Vinay Chamoli, M.Sc. (Ag), ICAR-NET, Ph.D. (P)

Mr. Rathod Digvijay Singh, M. Sc. (Forestry), ICAR-NET

Mr. Naveen Chandra, M.Sc. (Horticulture), Ph.D. (P)

Mr. Ankush Singh, M. Sc. (Ag) Agronomy, Ph.D. (P)

Ms. Anita Trivedi, M.Sc. (Ag) Seed Technology, Ph.D. (P)


Dr. Abhishek Mathur, DGM, Prathista Industries Ltd, Telangana

Mr. Harsh Vardhan, Zonal Manager, Parijat Industries India Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi

Plantica Faculty members focus on development and strengthening system thinking, problem solving, analysis, design, research, team work, communication skills, and readiness for lifelong learning. The academic learning comprises of mixed techniques of interactive lectures, guided case studies, literature surveys and project work that require team work and critical and creative thinking. The quality policy is to pursue global standards of excellence in our endeavors and to remain accountable through processes of self evaluation and continuous improvement.

Plantica invites prominent speakers from Government and Private organisations, who enlarge the learning scope of the students. The Institute brings together some of the leading professionals in their fields of expertise for exploring the current and future issues with the students through their research and experiences.

The visiting faculty are from top organization like IIT, GBPUAT, BHU, HNBGU, PARIJAT INDUSTRIES, IARI, BAU, VCSGUUHF etc with rich and varied corporate experience. The students get a different insight into the subject with the rich industry experience that the faculty shares with each of them.

Indian Academy of Rural Development (IARD)

%d bloggers like this: